The experts for specialists and
executives in IT and high-tech industries

EuroCIS (March 23-25, 2016): Top performances in the IT-Personalberatung can only be achieved through industry expertise!

As a specialist in the retail industry, we consider the EuroCIS to be one of the most important events of the year. This time, it turned out to be a particularly exciting and highly motivating "excursion" into the latest developments in retail technology.

The battle for customers by means of new realms of experience based on sophisticated IT technologies faces retail with major challenges. Innovative shopping technologies offer more and more services and take even industry insiders by surprise.

We found the "shopping assistants" available on mobile terminals or as a smartphone app to be particularly interesting and extremely useful. Beyond its intended purpose as a "self-scanning tool", it offered a multitude of useful functions such as e-couponing, shopping lists, in-store navigation or mobile payment.

We still believe that the different sales channels, such as online, mail order or in-store sales, are the biggest challenge to the retail industry. In the future, different supply chain processes and applications will be subsumed under the term "omnichannel" to create integrated solutions, for only then will it be possible to develop the full potential of the different sales channels and to operate them on a profitable basis.

For us as personnel consultants, the IT retail industry will always remain a challenge. We likewise have to immerse ourselves into the world of retail IT, be it omnichannel, mobility, check-out, digital store, ERP, inventory management or analytics, in order to win over the best candidates for our retail clients by presenting ourselves as experts.

As seen by the example of the retail industry, our industry expertise gives us access to top candidates not only on the market but in the market.

Manfred Wenzel and Viktoria Roenick

Experts for Retail, E-Commerce, Logistics and Manufacturing

Die Experten für Führungs-, Vertriebs- und
Fachkräfte in der IT und in Hightech Branchen

EuroCIS (23.-25.03.2016): Top-Leistungen in der IT-Personalberatung erst durch Branchenexpertise!

Als Branchenspezialist für Retail gehört für uns die EuroCIS zu den wichtigsten Veranstaltungen im Jahr. Diesmal war es ein besonders spannender und höchst motivierender "Ausflug" in die neuesten Entwicklungen der Retail Technology.

Der Kampf um den Kunden durch die Schaffung neuer Erlebniswelten auf Basis ausgefeilter IT-Technologien stellt den Handel vor große Herausforderungen. Innovative Einkaufstechnologien bieten immer mehr Services und überraschen selbst Insider der Retail-Branche.

Besonders interessant und von hohem Nutzen waren für uns "Einkaufsbegleiter" in Form von Mobilen Terminals oder als App auf dem eigenen Smartphone. Neben der eigentlichen Idee, damit "Selfscanning" zu betreiben, kam eine Vielzahl von nützlichen Funktionen dazu, wie z.B. E-Couponing, Einkaufslisten, Instore-Navigation oder Mobile Payment.

Trotzdem glauben wir, dass die unterschiedlichen Verkaufskanäle Online-Shopping, Versandhandel und stationärer Handel die Retailbranche am meisten fordern. Mit dem Überbegriff Omnichannel müssen in Zukunft die unterschiedlichen Prozesse und Applikationen in allen Bereichen der Supply Chain homogenisiert und zu einheitlichen Gesamtlösungen zusammengeführt werden, denn nur dann lassen sich die verschiedenen Verkaufskanäle in der Zukunft voll erschließen und wirtschaftlich betreiben.

Für uns IT-Personalberater bleibt die IT-Retail-Branche immer eine Challenge. Auch wir müssen tief in die Welt der Handels-IT eintauchen, sei es Omnichannel, Mobility, Check Out, Digital Store, ERP, Warenwirtschaft oder Analytics, um uns als Experten präsentieren und so die besten Kandidaten für unsere namhaften Retailkunden gewinnen zu können.

Wie hier am Beispiel des Retails bekommen wir durch unsere Branchenexpertise auch den Zugang zu top Kandidaten, die sich im Markt und nicht nur auf dem Markt befinden.

Manfred Wenzel und Viktoria Roenick

Experten für Retail, E-Commerce, Logistik und Fertigung