The experts for specialists and
executives in IT and high-tech industries

EuroShop – The World’s No. 1 Retail Trade Fair (March 16 – 20, 2017)

The IT-Personalberatung is focused on information technology and high-tech topics. However, most consultants choose to specialize in additional sectors or areas of technology. Viktoria Roenick and Manfred Wenzel, for example, specialize in IT in retail and logistics.

Visiting the EuroShop trade fair is therefore a "must" for Ms. Roenick and Mr. Wenzel to keep track of the latest technological developments, to recognize trends, to strengthen our customer network and to gain the special and valuable access to the IT retail candidate market.

With more than 100,000 visitors and over 2,000 exhibitors from over 60 countries, it was the largest EuroShop in its 50-year history. The five-day fair in Düsseldorf attracted specialized visitors from 138 countries, who were fascinated by the wide variety of products and the high degree of innovation displayed at the creatively decorated booths.

With a multitude of trade fair themes to choose from, the retail technology sector is the one we consider the most important. Due to the rapid pace of technological change, the EuroCIS Trade Fair for Retail Technology takes place every year in Düsseldorf, and every three years as part of the EuroShop trade fair.

EuroShop: Halle 6 Retail Technology
EuroShop: Hall 6 Retail Technology

The dominant topics of the EuroShop 2017 were the digitalization in retail, customized omnichannel solutions, emotionalization of the shopping experience and the digital transformation in retail companies.

Online retailing is currently forcing the industry to invest heavily in their stationary retail stores. Due to the increasing competition with online retailers, the retail industry is challenged to make their stores more attractive and to develop crossmedia strategies to create connected retail stores.

If, for example, retail companies would make their logistics centers available for online shopping, delivery times could be guaranteed that a retailer selling exclusively online will hardly be able to achieve. In our opinion, the future success of retail companies lies in implementing a multichannel strategy, and a state-of-the-art information technology is the key to success. And this is exactly the focus of the IT-Personalberatung.

Link to EuroShop Media Center: http://www.euroshop.de/cgi-bin/md_euroshop/lib/pub/tt.cgi/Startseite_MediaCenter.html?oid=11234&lang=1&ticket=g_u_e_s_t

Booth of ABC Retail: Anita De Bellis and Wolfgang Binninger
Booth of ABC Retail: Anita De Bellis and Wolfgang Binninger

Die Experten für Führungs-, Vertriebs- und
Fachkräfte in der IT und in Hightech Branchen

EuroShop die No.1 Retail Messe (06.-09.03.2017)

Die IT-Personalberatung ist auf die Informationstechnologie und High-Tech-Themen fokussiert. Gleichzeitig spezialisieren sich die meisten Berater noch zusätzlich auf bestimmte Branchen oder Technologiebereiche, wie z.B. Frau Viktoria Roenick und Herr Manfred Wenzel auf die IT im Retail und der Logistik.

Daher ist die EuroShop eine "Pflichtmesse" für Frau Roenick und Herrn Wenzel, um in den Technologien up-to-date zu bleiben, die Trends zu erkennen, das Kundennetzwerk zu pflegen und den ganz besonderen und wertvollen Zugang zu dem IT-Retail-Kandidatenmarkt zu haben.

Mit mehr als 100.000 Besuchern und über 2.000 Ausstellern aus über 60 Nationen war es die größte EuroShop in ihrer 50-jährigen Geschichte. Das Fachpublikum, das aus 138 Ländern an den fünf Messetagen nach Düsseldorf strömte, war begeistert von der großen Produktvielfalt und dem hohen Innovationsgrad an den kreativ gestalteten Messeständen.

Aus einer Vielzahl von Messethemen ist für uns der Bereich Retail Technology am relevantesten. Unter dem Begriff EuroCIS findet aufgrund der Schnelllebigkeit der Technologien diese Technologiemesse jedes Jahr in Düsseldorf statt, alle drei Jahre eingebettet in die EuroShop.

EuroShop: Halle 6 Retail Technology
EuroShop: Halle 6 Retail Technology

Die dominierenden Themen der EuroShop 2017 waren die Digitalisierung im Handel, maßgeschneiderte Omnichannel-Lösungen, Emotionalisierung der Shoppingerlebnisse und die digitale Transformation bei den Retail-Unternehmen.

Der Onlinehandel beflügelt aktuell die Investitionen der Branche in ihre stationären Geschäfte. Denn im Wettbewerb mit den Anbietern im Internet ist der Handel gefordert, seine Geschäfte immer attraktiver zu gestalten und gleichzeitig crossmediale Prozesse zu realisieren, um die Verzahnung der Ladengeschäfte mit dem Internet verfügbar zu machen.

Wenn z.B. Einzelhandelsunternehmen ihre Logistikzentren auch für das eShopping verfügbar machen, können Lieferzeiten garantiert werden, die ein reiner Onlinehändler nur schwer erreichen kann. Daher liegt nach unserer Meinung der zukünftige Erfolg der Retail-Unternehmen in der Verzahnung der Multichannelprozesse. Dabei ist eine hoch moderne Informationstechnologie die tragende Säule für den Erfolg. Und genau da hat die IT-Personalberatung ihren Schwerpunkt.

Link zum Media-Center der EuroShop: http://www.euroshop.de/cgi-bin/md_euroshop/lib/pub/tt.cgi/Startseite_MediaCenter.html?oid=11234&lang=1&ticket=g_u_e_s_t

Kundenstand ABC Retail: Anita De Bellis und Wolfgang Binninger
Kundenstand ABC Retail: Anita De Bellis und Wolfgang Binninger