The experts for specialists and
executives in IT and high-tech industries

MONSTER Recruiting Day 2018

Viktoria Roenick hat zahlreiche Eindrücke und Denkanstöße auf dem MONSTER Recruiting Day 2018 mitgenommen

Our consultant Viktoria Roenick represented the IT-Personalberatung at the MONSTER Recruiting Day 2018 and gathered lots of valuable information. She was particularly impressed by the following presentation:

Digitization in HR and Mobile Recruiting

This presentation by Professor Dr. Sven Laumer introduced Viktoria Roenick to alien beings: Chatbots, the digital users' best friends. Why, you ask?

Digital users believe that a communication has failed if they do not receive a response within 10 minutes. Human communication behavior has changed dramatically. Expectations regarding the accessibility of information have increased (in short, information is expected faster and at any time).

The search for jobs and vacancies has also changed. Within three years, the search for vacancies by smartphone has increased by 26%. More than half of the current job seekers use their smartphones to search for jobs.

Any spare time, e.g. on the bus or at the stop, is efficiently used. Questions about the position are expected to be answered within the same time frame, if possible by directly contacting the responsible employees as well as by receiving status reports via apps. A quick response is expected. Job seekers are not willing to wait for hours, or even days, for a response.

Mobile = fast. How can companies meet this demand? Nobody wants to risk losing candidates. Does this mean round-the-clock service, 24/7, even on weekends? This is where the chatbots, our digital communication partners, come into play: they are able to provide job seekers with key information about the position, the company, or possible career moves thanks to automated responses. But that's not all: in the course of the "information exchange" the chatbots collect all information required for the application. If no suitable job is available at the time, the applicant will receive daily updates on new vacancies, events or company news. As an additional feature, the complete application process can be displayed by integrating the respective functions.

But here's the catch: in case of comprehension problems or questions that the chatbot is unable to answer, a "real life" recruiter has to step in and continue with the conversation as quickly as possible -rather than days or even just 24 hours later.

Generation Y (those born between 1980 and 2000) is particularly interested in using chatbots for their job search - that's a wide range of applicants. How many companies have catered to their needs so far? According to recent studies, not even10%!

So much for Professor Dr. Sven Laumer's presentation.

To what extent does the IT-Personalberatung meet the user's demands?

Both our website and our job offers have been optimized for smartphones. The job offers are easy to find and candidates can choose between different ways of application.

The recently implemented short application is aimed at smartphone users who are interested in a position and want to get in touch with the IT-Personalberatung on the spur of the moment.

As a further service, we create videos of particularly exciting job offers and publish them on YouTube, thereby offering candidates an informative and entertaining way of obtaining information.

Die Experten für Führungs-, Vertriebs- und
Fachkräfte in der IT und in Hightech Branchen

MONSTER Recruiting Day 2018

Unsere Beraterin Viktoria Roenick nahm stellvertretend für die IT-Personalberatung am MONSTER Recruiting Day 2018 teil und erhielt viele wertvolle Informationen. Einer der Vorträge der sie begeisterte war:

Die Digitalisierung im HR und Mobile Recruiting

Im Vortrag von Prof. Dr. Sven Laumer ist Viktoria Roenick auf außerirdische Wesen gestoßen: die ChatBots. Deren besten Freunde sind die Digital User. Warum?

Digital User glauben, dass Kommunikation fehlgeschlagen ist, wenn keine Antwort nach 10 Min. kommt. Es zeigt sich eine deutliche Veränderung des Kommunikationsverhaltens. Die Erwartungen an die Informationsvermittlung sind gestiegen (kurz, schneller und immer).

Auch die Suche nach Stellen, Vakanzen hat sich verändert. Innerhalb von drei Jahren ist die Suche nach Vakanzen am Smartphone von unterwegs um 26% gestiegen. Schon über die Hälfte aller User nutzt dafür das SmartPhone.

Kleine Zeitfenster im Bus, an der Haltestelle werden effektiv genutzt. Fragen zur Position sollen auch in diesem Fenster beantwortet werden, möglichst durch direkte Kontaktaufnahme mit den zuständigen Mitarbeitern und Statusberichte über Apps. Erwartet wird eine schnelle Antwort. Interessenten akzeptieren keine Wartezeiten von Stunden oder sogar Tagen.

Mobile = schnell. Wie können die Unternehmen diesen Bedarf abdecken? Denn wer möchte schon Kandidaten verlieren? Dienst rund um die Uhr, auch am Wochenende, 24/7? Jetzt kommen unsere digitalen Gesprächspartner die ChatBots ins Spiel. Sie liefern den Interessenten Schlüsselinformationen in Form von automatisierten Antworten zur Position oder zum Unternehmen, sowie zu möglichen Karriereschritten. Aber das ist noch nicht alles: Während des "Austauschs" sammeln die ChatBots alle Informationen, die für die Bewerbung erforderlich sind. Ist momentan kein passender Job dabei, wird der Bewerber tagesaktuell über neue Vakanzen, Events oder News aus dem Unternehmen informiert. Eine kleine Zusatzleistung: durch Anbindung entsprechender Systeme kann der komplette Bewerbungsprozess abgebildet werden.

Die Crux der Geschichte: bei Verständnisproblemen oder Fragen, die der Bot nicht beantworten kann, muss zeitnah der Recruiter in "Menschform" einspringen und den Dialog übernehmen. Dies sollte dann wirklich "just in time" erfolgen und nicht erst 24 Stunden später.

Vor allem die Generation Y (geboren in der Zeit zwischen 1980 und 2000) würde gerne ChatBots im Rahmen der Stellensuche nutzen - also eine weite Range an Bewerbern. Wie viele Unternehmen haben diese Wünsche bis jetzt erfüllt? Laut neusten Studien nicht einmal 10 %!

Soweit zum Vortrag von Prof. Dr. Sven Laumer.

Inwieweit erfüllt die IT-Personalberatung diese Anforderungen der Benutzer schon?

Unsere Homepage und unsere Stellenangebote sind für Smartphones optimiert worden. Neben einer einfachen Auffindbarkeit der Stellen können sich Kandidaten auf unterschiedliche Weise bewerben.

Die erst vor kurzem realisierte Kurzbewerbung ermöglicht ganz besonders Smarphone User, aus dem Effekt heraus der IT-Personalberatung das Interesse an einer Position mitzuteilen und direkt in Kontakt zu kommen.

Als weiteren sehr komfortablen Service verfilmen wir spannende Stellenangebote und veröffentlichen diese in YouTube, so dass sich Kandidaten auf informative und unterhaltsame Weise informieren können.