The experts for specialists and
executives in IT and high-tech industries

LEGENDARY SPORTS CARS: What's the Link between a Safety Car and Business?

Are you wondering whether business deals are still made on the golf course?

Golf is only used here as a stand-in for all types of sports and hobbies that are perceived as "elitist", e.g. equitation, sailing and motor sports.

The answer is clearly "Yes!"

Why is that, and what is behind all this?

As these types of sports are more expensive, they are likely to attract business owners, managing directors and executives - individuals in charge of companies and business processes who have the power to make decisions about new business relationships.

What do you think is the crucial component of any business partnership? You're right, it is trust!

That's where the relationship between sports, hobby and business comes full circle.

Subconsciously, our decisions are strongly influenced by our personal ego. We continuously ask ourselves, "Is this good and safe for ME?"

In business relationships, this means that if my business partner includes a "Safety Car" with his solution, my decision will not jeopardize my career and my personal status. The "Safety Car" symbolizes the trust I place in my business partner, the confidence that I can count on my partner even in difficult situations.

But what has that to do with sports and hobbies?

When people share the enthusiasm for a certain type of sports, they are automatically on the same page. They like each other, respect each other, and are often jointly responsible for safety and success. Just like the participants in a motor sport event or a group of divers heading to the sea.

This is an excellent foundation for a successful business relationship.

Under the heading "LEGENDARY SPORTS CARS", Wolfgang Fousek hosts and organizes various sports car events that give entrepreneurs with a shared enthusiasm for motor sports the opportunity to meet and to maintain their private and professional network together.

On June 09 and 10, 2017, the event LEGENDARY SPORTS CARS took place once again in Zell am See and the surrounding Alps. The event started on Friday, June 09 at 6 p.m. with a vehicle presentation at the Porsche Congress Center and in the Grand Hotel Zell am See.

On Saturday morning at 8:30 a.m., we started for a challenging driving event that offered plenty of sights and experiences. The two highlights of the tour were the mountain station "www.weissee.at" and the "Kaprun high mountain reservoirs", two definite must-sees.

As every year, the absolute highlight of the day took place at 6 p.m. at the sports airport in Zell am See. Thousands of spectators had the opportunity to experience motor sports up close and to celebrate the sports car enthusiasts.

As in the past, Manfred Wenzel participated by offering his Jaguar as a "race taxi" and provided Peter Padourek, the likable Mayor of Zell am See, with a fast and safe trip around the track.

Watch this video for live impressions of the event:

https://youtu.be/SdrM5AJw7yg

Die Experten für Führungs-, Vertriebs- und
Fachkräfte in der IT und in Hightech Branchen

MYTHOS SPORTWAGEN: Was hat ein Safety Car mit Business zu tun?

Mythos Sportwagen 2017

Oder fragen Sie sich, werden beim Golfspielen immer noch Geschäfte generiert?

Golfspielen steht hier als Synonym für alle Arten von Sport und Hobby, die einen bestimmten finanziellen Rahmen beanspruchen. Also z.B. auch Reitsport, Segeln oder Motorsport.

Die Antwort ist ganz klar: Ja!

Warum ist das so und was steckt dahinter?

Aufgrund der monetären Rahmenbedingungen liegt es nahe, dass sich bei diesen Sportarten überwiegend Firmeninhaber, Geschäftsführer und Führungskräfte treffen. Also Persönlichkeiten, die Verantwortung für Firmen und das Business tragen und damit auch über neue Geschäftsverbindungen entscheiden.

Was glauben Sie was das Wichtigste in einer geschäftlichen Partnerschaft ist? Richtig, Vertrauen!

Und hier schließt sich der Kreis von Sport und Hobby zu Business.

Jeder Mensch wird bei Entscheidungen im Unterbewusstsein immer stark vom persönlichen Ego beeinflusst. Kontinuierlich stellt sich jeder die Frage: Ist das gut und sicher für MICH?

Im Business heißt dies: Liefert mein Geschäftspartner zu seiner Lösung auch ein "Safety Car" mit, dann sichere ich mit meiner Entscheidung meine Karriere und meinen persönlichen Status ab. Sinnbildlich ist das "Safty Car" das Vertrauen zum Geschäftspartner. Dann kann ich mir sicher sein, dass ich auch in schwierigen Situationen auf meinen Geschäftspartner setzen kann.

Aber was hat das mit Sport und Hobby zu tun?

Wenn Menschen enthusiastisch die gleichen Sportarten betreiben, sind sie automatisch auf gleicher Wellenlänge. Sie sind sich sympathisch, respektieren sich gegenseitig und tragen häufig gemeinsam Verantwortung für die Sicherheit und den Erfolg. Wie z.B. die Teilnehmer einer Motorsportveranstaltung oder eine Tauchgruppe die auf See geht.

Damit ist auch eine gute Basis für einen erfolgreichen Geschäftskontakt geschaffen.

Unter MYTHOS SPORTWAGEN veranstaltet und organisiert Herr Wolfgang Fousek Sportwagenveranstaltungen, bei denen sich motorsportbegeisterte Unternehmer zu Fahrerevents treffen und ihr privates wie berufliches Netzwerk gemeinsam leben und pflegen.

Mythos Sportwagen Zell am See

Am 09. und 10. Juni 2017 fand wieder MYTHOS SPORTWAGEN in Zell am See und den umliegenden Alpen statt. Es begann am Freitag den 09.06.2017 um 18:00 Uhr mit einer Fahrzeugpräsentation am Porsche Kongress Center und im Grand Hotel Zell am See.

Am Samstag ging es dann um 8:30 Uhr los zu einem fahrerisch anspruchsvollen Event mit vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Erlebnissen. Die zwei Höhepunkte waren die Bergstation "www.weissee.at" und die "Kapruner Hochgebirgsstauseen", die man unbedingt einmal gesehen haben muss.

Das Highlight dieses Tages fand dann wie jedes Jahr abends ab 18:00 Uhr auf dem Sportflughafen Zell am See statt. Tausende von Zuschauern konnten Motorsport hautnah miterleben und die Sportfahrer-Enthusiasten feiern.

Manfred Wenzel hat auch in diesem Jahr mit seinem Jaguar "Renn-Taxi" gespielt und als Höhepunkt den sympathischen Bürgermeister von Zell am See, Herr Peter Padourek sicher und schnell um die Strecke bugsiert.

Erleben Sie Liveeindrücke von der Veranstaltung hier in diesem Video:

https://youtu.be/SdrM5AJw7yg